2015-2016 Citizenship Report

A Company to Save the World

2015-2016
Citizenship
Report







Kaspersky Lab's
Social Corporate
Responsibility Report

— Our annual social corporate responsibility report is a bit different to most reports of its kind. Ours doesn’t include lots of metrics – the kind that public corporations use to measure their ‘social efficiency’. As a non-public company, we can focus on the things we see as most important. We’re convinced that people who really care can do a lot, and change a lot, to make the world better and help us save it from more than just cyberthreats. That’s why our report comprises a variety of stories – some short, some long – which have come to our attention and grabbed us. And we’ve brought them together to show you. If you also feel impressed and inspired by these stories, we’ll be able to do even more good together.

Eugene Kaspersky, Chairman and CEO, Kaspersky Lab







Basic facts
about Kaspersky Lab

Kaspersky Lab is a privately-owned international cybersecurity company, which has been active in the field since 1997, and is firmly positioned as one of the top four global endpoint security vendors (according to a 2014 IDC rating ). Incorporated in the United Kingdom, Kaspersky Lab operates in 200 countries and territories and has offices in 33 countries on five continents.

Kaspersky Lab generated USD 619 million in global unaudited IFRS revenue for 2015.

Our ultimate mission — to save the world — shows the company’s commitment to making cyberspace safer and to protect what matters most to people. Our products and technologies protected the networks, data systems, computers and mobile and portable devices of our 400 million users and 270,000 corporate clients, keeping them one step ahead of potential threats.

As a technology-driven company, Kaspersky Lab invests heavily in R&D to support the innovative ideas and technologies we believe in. This is why about one third of the company’s employees — more than 1,300 — are R&D specialists developing and maintaining all of our solutions in-house.

GReAT, our Global Research and Analysis Team, is an elite group of 40+ leading security experts who operate all over the world and provide leading anti-threat intelligence and research.

The company’s 120+ technology partners worldwide, which include digital giants like Microsoft, Amazon Web Services, Cisco Meraki, ZyXEL, Parallels, Lenovo, Facebook and Check Point, benefit from our cooperation, while enabling us to provide leading-edge security solutions for their customers promptly.

For more details about Kaspersky Lab:
Visit our website
Download corporate profile

2015-2016 Citizenship Report
Русский English

Компания, которая спасает мир

2015-2016
социальный
отчет

Вступительное
слово Евгения
Касперского

Главные факты
о «Лаборатории
Касперского»







НЕРАВНОДУШНЫЕ
ЛЮДИ МОГУТ
СДЕЛАТЬ МИР
ЛУЧШЕ

— Наш отчет о корпоративной социальной ответственности не совсем обычный. Здесь нет многих показателей, по которым оценивают «социальную эффективность» публичные корпорации. Будучи компанией непубличной, мы можем сосредоточиться на том, что сами считаем наиболее важным. Мы уверены, что неравнодушные люди могут изменить очень многое, чтобы сделать мир лучше и помочь нам спасти его не только от киберугроз. Поэтому в нашем отчете оказалось множество самых разных историй различного масштаба, которые попали в поле нашего зрения и «зацепили» нас. Мы собрали их вместе, чтобы показать вам. Если они вас тоже впечатлят, то вместе мы сделаем еще больше полезного.

Ваш Евгений Касперский, председатель совета директоров и генеральный директор «Лаборатории Касперского»







Главные факты
о «Лаборатории Касперского»

«Лаборатория Касперского» — международная частная компания, работающая в сфере информационной безопасности с 1997 года. Входит в четверку ведущих мировых производителей решений класса Endpoint Security (рейтинг IDC, 2014 год ). Компания зарегистрирована в Великобритании и осуществляет деятельность в 200 странах и территориях мира. Ее офисы расположены в 33 странах на пяти континентах.

В соответствии с МСФО по итогам 2015 года глобальная неаудированная выручка «Лаборатории Касперского» составила $619 млн.

Главная миссия «Лаборатории Касперского» — спасать мир — отражает ее стремление делать киберпространство безопасным и защищать то, что особенно дорого людям. Продукты и технологии компании надежно защищают информационные системы, компьютеры и мобильные устройства более 400 миллионов пользователей и 270 тысяч компаний по всему миру.

«Лаборатория Касперского» направляет значительные инвестиции в исследования и разработку инновационных технологий (R&D). Треть сотрудников компании — более 1300 человек — работает в R&D департаменте.

В «Лаборатории Касперского» есть глобальный центр исследований и анализа угроз (GReAT). Это команда из более чем 40 ведущих мировых экспертов, работающих по всему миру и изучающих киберугрозы и способы противодействия им.

В числе более 120 технологических партнеров «Лаборатории Касперского» по всему миру такие компании, как Microsoft, Amazon Web Services, Cisco Meraki, ZyXEL, Parallels, Lenovo, Facebook и Check Point.

Подробнее о «Лаборатории Касперского»:
На нашем сайте
Скачать профайл